Colm Howard-Lloyd

ChairmanColm is a political speechwriter and strategist and has been involved in LGBTory for a number of years. He was elected LGBTory Chairman in 2014.  He was previously LGBTory's Vice-Chairman (Policy).

Stuart Andrew MP

Stuart Andrew MP

Stuart was elected Member of Parliament for Pudsey, Horsforth and Aireborough in 2010 and in 2012 he was made Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Rt Hon Francis Maude MP, Minister for the Cabinet Office and Paymaster General. Stuart is particularly interested in health and was the Health MP for the cross-party group of MPs in Leeds. He was also a patron of the Westminster Health Forum . He is currently PPS to Secretary of State for Transport, Patrick McLoughlin and Vice-Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on HIV/AIDS.

Vice Chairman (Membership) - Matthew Green

Matthew Green

Deputy ChairmanMatthew has been involved with LGBTory for a number of years and has previously served as the group's Vice-Chairman (Membership) and International Officer. He currently works as a communications consultant and was previously an adviser to former London MEP Marina Yannakoudakis. He has also worked for the Conservative delegation in the European Parliament.His previous career was as a European Union diplomat and he has worked in Japan and Ukraine.

Greg Barker

Rt Hon Baron Barker of Battle

Lord Barker was elected as MP for Bexhill and Battle 2001, serving on the Environmental Audit Select Committee 2001-2005. Following the election of 2010 he was appointed Minister of State at the Department of Energy and Climate Change (DECC) and was appointed to the Privy Council in 2012. He pioneered UK “green” trade missions abroad and in addition to his role at DECC, served as Minister for Business Engagement with India from 2012-2014.

John Cope

Vice Chairman (Policy)During one of the Conservative Party's great achievements, equal marriage, John became directly involved in LGBT+ policy and rights. He is passionate about making sure Conservative Pride and the LGBT+ community has a strong voice at the highest levels of the Party and in public life. 

Catherine Hennigan

Vice Chairman (Membership)Catherine is a Senior Analyst at a global investment bank and LGBTory Vice Chairman (Membership) .

Vice Chairman (Events) - Charley Jarrett

Charley Jarrett

Vice Chairman (Events)Charley is responsible for LGBTory events.  After studying a BA at the Sussex – where he was secretary of the Conservative Society for three years – and an MRes at the LSE, he worked as a researcher for an MP.  He is a governor at a primary school in Wandsworth and currently works for an NGO, lobbying on democratic reform issues. 

Lord Black of Brentwood

Raised to the peerage as Baron Black of Brentwood, of Brentwood in the County of Essex in 2010 , Guy Black was a Councillor on Brentwood District Council 1988-92.  He has political interests in Media and creative industries, health, education, energy and animal welfare.  He has a special interest in Italy. 

Nick Boles MP

Nick was elected Member of Parliament for Grantham and Stamford in 2010. He is currently Minister of State jointly for the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills and the Department for Education. He was prevously Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Planning and Parliamentary Private Secretary to Nick Gibb MP, the Minister of State for Schools. He worked as Head of David Cameron’s Implementation Team, which drew up the Conservative Party’s detailed plans for government.

Crispin Blunt MP

Crispin Blunt MP

Crispin Blunt contested West Bromwich East 1992 general election. and has been Member of Parliament for Reigate since 1997. His currently the Chair of the Foreign Affairs Select Committee. He has previously served as Opposition Spokesperson for Northern Ireland, Shadow Minister for Trade and Industry, Shadow Minister for National Security and Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State at the Ministry of Justice.